PHAROL, SGPS S.A.

Public Company

Headquarters: Rua Joshua Benoliel, 1, 2C, Edifício Amoreiras Square

1250-133 Lisboa

Share Capital: 26.895.375 euros

Registered in the Lisbon Commercial Registry Office of Lisbon

and Corporation no. 503 215 058

ANNOUNCEMENT
EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING
23th NOVEMBER 2018
2nd CONTINUATION MEETING
8th FEBRUARY 2019

With reference to the 2nd meeting to continue the General Meeting of November 23, 2018, scheduled for February 8, 2019, the shareholders are informed that, under the single item on the agenda, a proposal was admitted, presented on January 17 by the shareholders Novo Banco, SA, Adar Capital Partners Ltd, Telemar Norte Leste SA, Blackhill Holding Limited, LLC, Grupo Visabeira SA and Armada Capital, with the content below.

Further, it is informed that the proposal that had been duly submitted by the shareholders Novo Banco, S.A. and Grupo Visabeira S.A. and was previously disclosed has been withdrawn.

Chairman:

Address: Rua Joshua Benoliel, 1, 2C, Edifício Amoreiras Square, 1250-133

Lisboa

1

Telephone: + 351 800 207 369

Fax: + 351 212 697 949

E-mail: assembleia@pharol.pt

Lisbon, 17th January 2019

The Chairman,

Diogo Campos Barradas de Lacerda Machado

PROPOSAL OF SHAREHOLDERS

ITEM 1 OF THE AGENDA: (To resolve on the decision to elect the members of the Corporate Bodies of the Company and the Remuneration Committee for the three-year period 2018-2020, expanding the composition of the Board to eleven members, by electing a new element)

Whereas:

- On 23 October 2018, a decision to suspend the election of the members of the Corporate Bodies and the Remuneration Committee for the three-year period 2018-2020, held at the General Meeting of Pharol, SGPS SA, dated May 25, 2018, was rendered (following a preliminary injunction for the suspension of the resolution filed by the shareholder Telemar Norte Leste, SA in Judicial Recovery, pending in the Lisbon Commercial Court Judge 1, Case No. 14964 / 18.4T8LSB-A), therefore it is in the company's interest to settle the situation, electing the members of the Corporate Bodies and the Remuneration Committee;
- as such, a General Meeting was called for November 23, 2018, which was suspended with continuation scheduled for January 11, 2019, and was then suspended again, to continue on February 8, 2019;

-as stated in an announcement issued on 9 January, PHAROL and Oi reached an agreement to put an

end to all outstanding judicial disputes between the two groups of companies (the agreement is awaiting

ratification by the Judicial Recovery Court), including the aforementioned preliminary injunction and the

main procedure to which it is attached, in the meantime the parties have obtained the suspension of the

judicial proceedings for 60 days;

- nevertheless, since the decision to suspend the election is still in force, it is still in the company's

interest to resolve the deadlock generated by said decision;

- given the aforementioned agreement, the proposal previously presented is now replaced by a new

proposal for the composition of the Corporate Bodies, in order, namely, to reflect the terms of that

agreement, proposing the inclusion in the Board of Directors of members indicated by relevant

shareholders, including Oi;

we propose a resolution in order to elect the members of the Corporate Bodies and the Remuneration

Committee for the three-year period 2018-2020, in accordance with the following proposal:

General Meeting Board

Chairman: Diogo Campos Barradas de Lacerda Machado

Secretary: Maria de Lourdes Vasconcelos Pimentel da Cunha Trigoso

Board of Directors

President: Luís Maria Viana Palha da Silva

Directors:

Jorge Telmo Maria Freire Cardoso

Nelson Sequeiros Rodriguez Tanure

Bryan Schapira

Maria do Rosário Amado Pinto Correia

Pedro Zañartu Gubert Morais Leitão

Jorge Augusto Santiago das Neves

Avelino Cândido Rodrigues

Maria Leonor Martins Ribeiro Modesto

Isabel Maria Ferreira Possantes Rodrigues Cascão

Aristóteles Luiz Menezes Vasconcellos Drummond

3

Board of Auditors

President: José Maria Rego Ribeiro da Cunha

Members:

Isabel Maria Beja Gonçalves Novo João Manuel Pisco de Castro

Substitute Member:

Paulo Ribeiro da Silva

Remuneration Committee

President: António Sarmento Gomes Mota Francisco José Queiroz de Barros Lacerda Pedro Miguel Ribeiro de Almeida Fontes Falcão

It is proposed that the members of the Remuneration Committee maintain their current remuneration.

The curricula vitae of the persons indicated above are attached hereto, together with information required by article 289, number 1, paragraph d), of the Portuguese Companies Code.

Lisboa, 17th January 2019

The Shareholders