

Announcement | Lisbon | 25 May 2018

# PHAROL ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

PHAROL, SGPS S.A. ("PHAROL") informs that the following resolutions were adopted by the Shareholders at the Annual Meetings of Shareholders held today:

- 1. Approval of the management report, balance sheet and accounts for the year 2017:
- 2. Approval of the consolidated management report, balance sheet and accounts for the year 2017;
- 3. Approval of the transfer of the net loss for the year ended on December 31, 2017, in the amount of 782,767,357 Euros, to retained earnings;
- 4. Approval of a general appraisal of the Company's management and supervision;
- 5. Approval of on the ratification of new members of the Board of Directors, Jorge Augusto Santiago das Neves, Nelson Sequeiros Rodriguez Tanure, Thomas Cornelius Azevedo Reichenheim e Aristóteles Luiz Menezes Vasconcelos Drumond for the remaining of the three-year period 2015-2017;
- 6. Election of the members of the corporate bodies and the Compensation Committee for the three-year period 2018-2020:

### **Board of the General Meeting**

Chairman: Diogo Campos Barradas de Lacerda Machado

Secretary: Maria de Lourdes Vasconcelos Pimentel da Cunha Trigoso

## **Board of Directors**

Chairman: Luís Maria Viana Palha da Silva

Directors:

Jorge Telmo Maria Freire Cardoso

Nelson Sequeiros Rodriguez Tanure

Aristóteles Luiz Menezes Vasconcellos Drummond

Bryan Schapira

Maria do Rosário Amado Pinto Correia

# PHAROL, SGPS S.A.

Public Company Share capital Euro 26,895,375 Registered in the Commercial Registry Office of Lisbon and Corporation no. 503 215 058

PHAROL is listed on the Euronext Luis Sousa de Macedo

Information may be accessed on ir@pharol.pt Bloomberg under the symbol PHR Tel.: +351 212 697 698 PL.

Investor Relations Director

Fax: +351 212 697 649

pharol.pt



Pedro Zañartu Gubert Morais Leitão Jorge Augusto Santiago das Neves João Manuel Pisco de Castro

### **Fiscal Council**

Chairman:

José Maria Rego Ribeiro da Cunha

Members:

Isabel Maria Beja Gonçalves Novo

Thomas Cornelius Azevedo Reichenheim

Alternate Member:

Paulo Ribeiro da Silva

### **Remuneration Committee**

Chairman:

António Sarmento Gomes Mota

Francisco José Queiroz de Barros Lacerda

Pedro Miguel Ribeiro de Almeida Fontes Falcão

- 7. Election of BDO & Associados SROC, Lda., represented by Rui Carlos Lourenço Helena, as Statutory Auditor, for the term of office of 2017-2020, and of Pedro Manuel Aleixo Dias as alternate Statutory Auditor.
- 8. Approval of the Amendment of article 4, number 3 and article 8 number 3 of the by-laws of the Company;
- 9. Approval of the acquisition and disposition of own shares;
- 10. Approval of the statement of the Compensation Committee on the remuneration policy for the members of the management and supervisory bodies of the Company.