

Announcement | Lisbon | 30 June 2017

Changes regarding the composition of the Board of Directors

Pursuant to the terms of subparagraph a) of article 3 of the Portuguese Securities Commission Regulation no. 5/2008 and article 248 of the Portuguese Securities Code, PHAROL, SGPS S.A. ("PHAROL") announces that the Board of Directors has approved to appoint by co-optation, as members of the Board of Directors, to complete the current term of office (2015-2017), Jorge Santiago Neves, Nelson Sequeiros Rodriguez Tanure and Thomas Cornelius Azevedo Reichenheim.

Such co-optations will be submitted to ratification at the next General Meeting of Shareholders of PHAROL.