

Announcement | Lisbon | 25 July 2016

Changes regarding the composition of the Board Of Directors

Pursuant to the terms of subparagraph a) of article 3 of the Portuguese Securities Commission Regulation no. 5/2008 and article 248 of the Portuguese Securities Code, PHAROL, SGPS S.A. ("PHAROL") announces that Francisco Ravara Cary has resigned, on 25 July 2016, from the respective office as non-executive member of PHAROL's Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors has approved to appoint by co-optation, as member of the Board of Directors, to complete the current term of office (2015-2017), José Manuel Melo da Silva, to replace Francisco Ravara Cary. Such co-optation will be submitted to ratification at the next General Meeting of Shareholders of PHAROL.